Law of Universe

Universe And Planets Digital Art Wallpaper Winter 1920x1200 70547

The Law of Universe is: the world is created out of the experience of joy. The Universe is conscious and full of joy. The Hindu Alchemy of Space says, that to experience itself, Universal Consciousness (Param Atma) created the world, which is full of joy! Desire is 'consciousness on a journey to joy'. Desire drives you and your life, to experience joy, thus, creating a new world for you. In this process, joy creates the world. And even while experiencing the joy, we are the creation of joy. Little wonder we got created when our parents were passing through an experience of joy.


A part of Universal Consciousness (Param Atma) is human consciousness (Atma / Soul) wrapped in five layers (Panchkosha) and manifested through five elements (Panch Tattva). Every soul has one common goal, i.e., to Experience Joy. The paths may be different-someone wanted to experience the joy of flying and hence created airplanes; someone desired to experience more speed and created cars. Similarly the whole world is created in the joyous state of consciousness. The purpose of human birth is to experience joy by manifesting the core desire. As per Hindu philosophy, the soul will keep taking rebirth as long as it has not manifested its core purpose, for which it got separated from the Universal Consciousness.

A problem or pain is an indication of deviation from core purpose, like disease (means being not at ease) is a deviation from the natural flow, known as health. Restoring back to flow makes us free of pain or disease. On the way to manifestation of core purpose, money, power, comforts and health, are by-products.

To experience joy or self, Universal Consciousness created three aspects:

1. Us

2. A Cosmic Clock, comprising the solar family and the whole phenomenon of our galaxy, to keep time of the events.

3. A total manifestation ground, viz., the Earth, which is encircled with horizontal and vertical energy lines.

As soon as part consciousness takes birth as a soul, it gets programmed as per the position of planets and stars at that particular point of time. The chip (like the one present in a computer or mobile phone) carrying all that programmed information for our future is fed inside us as the deeper state of human mind, also known as subconscious mind. This part of the mind is responsible for all the body functions and the life we are living right now. All events and situations in life are as per the movement of planets and stars.

Soul (atman or bliss) is wrapped inside five layers (Pancha kosha) of Arishadvarga

Hinduism identifies man in terms of 3 Bodies, 5 Koshas (sheaths), and 3 States. This page provides details about 5 Koshas.

Kosha (also, Kosa) is referred to as "sheath", one of five (or seven) coverings of the Atman or Self according to Vedantic philosophy. According to the Kosha system in Yogic philosophy, the nature of being human encompasses physical and psychological aspects that function as one holistic system. The Kosha system refers to these different aspects as layers of subjective experience. Layers range from the dense physical body to the more subtle levels of emotions, mind and spirit.

Soul (atman) is wrapped inside five layers (Pancha kosha) of Arishadvarga (the gang of the six internal foes within us). Arishadvarga are considered the 6 inner enemies of a man 

Arishadvarga - (ari = shatru = enemy) (shad = 6) (varga = classes)

Arishadvarga: are the six passions of mind (vicars): Kama (Lust or desire), Krodh (Rage, anger or hatred), Lobh (Greed), Moh (delusory emotional attachment), Mada or Ahankar (Ego or pride) and Matsarya (envy, jealousy)]. 

Vedic texts mention that human body is only the physical abode of soul. The soul is considered to be enveloped in five (actually it is seven koshas if we go in more details of vedic texts) sheaths which we call as Pancha kosha. The Atman is at the center of the Bliss sheath. 

The soul is enveloped in seven sheaths. Development of all the seven sheaths fully is necessary for man’s complete spiritual evolution. 

Here are the 5 sheaths (Pancha kosha) or 7 sheets (layers of existence) of Human being: 

1.Annamay Kosh (Food Sheath) - Outermost of the Pancha koshas

2.Pranmay Kosh (Vital Air Sheath or the life force)

3.Manomay Kosh (mind as distinctly different from intelligence - Sheath)

4.Vigyanmay Kosh (Intellect Sheath)

5.Aanandmay Kosh (Bliss Sheath - or ceaseless joy not connected with body or mind) - Innermost of the Pancha koshas

6.Chitta Kosh (spiritual wisdom) 

7.Sat Kosh (the final state of merging with the Infinite)

Login or Register